It’s Fort Knox Secure Because We Care About Your Privacy
We understand how important you are to someone else. We keep things safe for you in life and we protect those you care about after you are gone.Learn More
Klokbox applies a layered security model and always encrypts your data. No one can access your information without your permission in life and it’s shared only after you are gone. We are working towards achieving ISO/IEC 27001:2013 certification which applies the guidelines and general principles defined in ISO 27002 for implementation, maintenance and improving a risk-based Information Security Management System within our organization.
Your kloks are memories, documents, and passwords that are going to be shared with your designated klokmates only after you are gone. You decide who can see your memories and whom you’ll share your passwords & documents with and our multilayered release mechanisms will protect your data from prying eyes and only share things posthumously.
All administrative functions at our data centres are performed over encrypted channels. These include SSH, SSL/TLS or VPN over IPSEC. We use an Agile Development Lifecycle that incorporates security throughout the process. The SDLC includes a requirements review of security, privacy, process, functionality, design, development controls, testing and deployment controls that also include confidentiality, integrity, availability code reviews, and canary release processes.
Yes! No one except you can access or see your data in life. It is however shared when you are gone should you have appointed a keyholder, who will then trigger our release algorithm which ensures that your data is received by those you intended to have it.
It is always your prerogative to voluntarily close your account at any time, for security reasons we will hold your data safe for a short period of time, currently 365 days. This is known as the change of mind period, during this period your data is recoverable to you and you will be required to provide your unique recovery code [URC] in order to re-populate your account.
Your data will be held safe for as long as your account remains active, should your account become inactive for a period of more than 90 days we will send you a reminder. If you do not respond to four consecutive reminders we will consider your account closed and you will be notified accordingly. Your data will remain recoverable for a period of 365 days from the date of closure, using your URC as the only recovery mechanism available to you. Once data has been released by your appointed keyholder, this data also becomes the property of the acquiring Klokbox and will only be recoverable to you using your URC.
Get Klokbox For Free